Top Nav

Coral Evans is Flagstaff’s New Mayor

13606941_1073463409410915_3618993674967481497_nFlagstaff voters have elected Coral Evans as the city’s next mayor. Evans won by earning 57% of the vote, defeating incumbent Jerry Nabours, a two-term mayor.

For the Flagstaff City Council, Jamie Whelan was the top vote getter, followed by Jim McCarthy and Charlie Odegaard. There are still some ballots to be counted, but Odegaard has announced on his Facebook account that he is confident his victory will remain solid.

In other election results, city and state voters approved minimum wage rate hikes.

In Coconino County, the Coconino Community College override failed.

Proposition 411, the continuation of the Transportation Tax supporting MountainLine passed.

Proposition 412, funding a new city municipal courthouse, passed with 52% of the vote.

The Campaign for a Greater Buffalo Park was passed with 87% of the vote.

Complete election results are available online.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Website Design by DRCMedia LLC